RSS

Aristo Chronicles – Lola.

19 Jun

ramblersINC

Speedy handed over the envelope and issued a stern warning. “Lola, don’t spend more than an hour. Alhaji refused to pay the premium for your services, so he doesn’t deserve to have you for an entire night.”

I nodded and opened the envelop. Twenty thousand naira cash. Not much! But enough to tide me over till the next big pay day. I placed the money in my purse and got into the car. Speedy lifted a hand to wave goodbye as I put the vehicle in gear.

“Don’t forget to call me when you’re done,” he said as a parting shot. I promised that I would and pulled out of the Amina Hall car park. My car was a sleek Toyota Camry, the most expensive gift I received on my birthday. It was given to me by Jeffrey, the man I liked to call ‘the love of my life.’ Jeffrey…

View original post 1,135 more words

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 19, 2012 in Fiction

 

One response to “Aristo Chronicles – Lola.

  1. Umuze Walter

    June 20, 2012 at 4:02 PM

    Life is more than this ooooh.

     

Leave a Reply

 
