RSS

TO MY ROSE (A POEM)

28 Jun

Image

For long I searched endlessly

For years I peregrinated for a love so scarce

For you I had waited in great anticipation

For a love so true my heart yearned so desperately

 

Then in horizon you materialised

The blossoming beauty your being oozed

Touched my heart in profound desperation

The budding love I hitherto kept within

To maturity my love germinated for you

 

Your presence brought a great relief

Your love unchained my heart in chains.

Years of endless sojourning in search for love

Your love finally terminated.

 

For you I will trudge the world

For you I will give my world

For you I will forsake the world

For your love is pure and true.

© Femi Olabisi (February 2012)

Twitter: @ Femiolas

https://femiolas.wordpress.com

http://femiolabisi.blogspot.com

 

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 28, 2012 in Poetry

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 responses to “TO MY ROSE (A POEM)

  1. Melbin

    July 11, 2012 at 12:20 AM

    wonderful romantic poem. I love it!

     
  2. Femi Olabisi

    July 11, 2012 at 9:39 AM

    I am happy that you like the poem. If may ask, what kind of poem would you like to see more from this blog?

     
    • Melbin

      July 11, 2012 at 10:27 AM

      Romance is good, romance, yes. If you dont mind too you can take a look at mine blog just click here. Thank.

       

Leave a Reply

 
