RSS

Forgive me Father, for I have sinned!

04 Jul

ramblersINC

Tonight is my wedding night and my husband is not sleeping with me.

The wall between us is not the brick that separates this room from the restroom, its pain and hurt and betrayal. His trust for me is dead, and I am the murderer.

My heart breaks as I hear his sobs from the restroom; I only hope that someday, he can find it in his heart to forgive me. The day I made the mistake that led to this will forever remain etched in my memory, forming a pathetic story I’ll rather forget.

I grew up a goody two shoes, raised by very strict religious parents. I was ignorant of the ways of the world. My father pastors a small Pentecostal church in Lagos and my mother is a nurse at a public health centre. From an early age, I was taught that pre-marital sex is a sin…

View original post 2,904 more words

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 4, 2012 in True Life

 

2 responses to “Forgive me Father, for I have sinned!

  1. Bete

    July 4, 2012 at 11:34 PM

    very interesting article.http://www.hpimpressoras.net

     

Leave a Reply

 
