RSS

THE REASONS WHY YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL (A POEM) by Blessing Ukamaka

26 Jul

To the girl whose beauty is present

In all seasons.  

I tell you why you are beautiful.

 

Your beauty extends into the heavens

It goes on forever and never lessens.

Even when the cloud heightens

You are here and the world brightens.

You are like a fruit that constantly ripens

Your beauty grows and widens

 

My fondness for you constantly deepens

Every time I see you my heart weakens

You make everything else appear hollow

Wherever you are, my heart is sure to follow

You shine so bright; you cast your own shadow.

 

A beauty that others would love to borrow

For them to have you to follow

Your being they never can catch

Something like you they could never match.

Your beauty increases without a limit

Every breath reaches the zenith.

 

My imagination can stretch

It makes me question if what I am seeing is real.

I only know it is true by the way I feel

Your beauty is so vast it can’t be concealed.

There is no hiding it; your beauty is always revealed.

 

The power of your beauty is world’s greatest gift

The heaviest boulder it could easily lift.

A girl this perfect I never knew, all that

Changed the moment we met.

Heaven on earth I was not aware

Until I met a girl that was crafted with such a care

 

You would be the answer to a prayer

If someone asked for something rare

With beauty to spare.

If I had a choice I would choose,

Your love over the air I breathe

For air can’t compare to a girl

Not found elsewhere

 

© Blessing Ukamaka  (January 2012)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 26, 2012 in Poetry

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 381 other followers

