RSS

US places $23m reward for Boko Haram leader, Shekau, 4 others

03 Jun

In an unprecedented move, the United States on Monday posted up to $23 million in rewards to help capture five leaders of militant groups which have spread terror in west Africa and Nigeria.

The highest reward of up to $7 million is offered for the leader of Nigeria’s Boko Haram extremists, Abubakar Shekau, while $5 million each was posted for Al-Qaeda veteran Mokhtar Belmokhtar and Yahya Abou Al-Hammam, a top figure in Al-Qaeda in the Islamic Maghreb, US officials said.

Source: Vanguard

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 3, 2013 in Politics

 

2 responses to “US places $23m reward for Boko Haram leader, Shekau, 4 others

  1. wynajem trampolin

    August 3, 2013 at 1:43 AM

    Hello my loved one! I wish to say that this post is amazing, nice written and come with approximately all significant infos.
    I’d like to peer more posts like this .

     
  2. seo and social media

    August 3, 2013 at 1:56 AM

    First off I want to say awesome blog! I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your thoughts prior to writing. I’ve had trouble clearing my thoughts in getting my ideas
    out there. I truly do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes
    are wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin.
    Any suggestions or hints? Thanks!

     

Leave a Reply

 
