RSS

MY CONDOLENCES, CELINE DION!

15 Jan

  
My heartfelt condolences to Celine Marie Claudette Dion on the passage of her husband Rene Angelil, at the age of 73.

Celine Dion was my favourite musician when I was growing up and still remain my best musician to date. I fantasised about Celine Dion in my formative years.

I wrote an article in my sophomore about Rene Angelil (her husband) and her first and newly born son then (Rene-Charles Angelil). At the time, Celine just gave birth to Rene-Charles and her husband was having a live-threatening battle with cancer. The piece was to wish my music hero well.

It is interesting that her late husband was older than her by 24 years and he mortgaged his home to finance her first record, even when they were not yet married at the time.

Now that the man who brought her into limelight, saw the best in her and stood by her was gone, I can only wish my music diva my heartfelt condolences.

Condolences to you, Celine Marie Claudette Dion.

Femi Olabisi is Twitter: @Femiolas

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 15, 2016 in Opinion

 

Leave a Reply

 
